Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Extreme busyness and long hours of work are the facts of the modern world. People always tend to find a solution to cope with overwhelming the workload. In this regard, some are inclined towards the idea that we should do the work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. On the other hand, others believe doing the work quickly and risk making mistakes is a better option. the controversial question that arises is which of these ways are the best strategy to deal with the high workload.

Personally, I am of the opinion that doing the tasks quickly even with making some mistakes far outweigh the first option mentioned before. In the following paragraph, I will delve into the reasons and examples to elaborate on my point of view.

The first reason that coming to my mind is that working quickly and risk making mistakes helps us complete our given tasks on schedule. If we decide to spend much time on every task with the intention to increase our accurateness, we might not be able to finish it on time. We could not finish time-consuming tasks on time by the first strategy. For instance, last year I was assigned to write a research paper in three months. As I wanted to make a good impression on my manager by doing the work accurately I wasted a lot of time, as a result, I could not finish it on time and receive negative feedback from my employees. However, If I had not spent much time on the task, I would have completed it on time.

Another noteworthy reason is that by doing the tasks in a short period of time, although at risk of making mistakes, we would have a chance to correct our flaws later. Modern technology provides employees to advantage many programs, software, and devices to revise their work and modify them. For example, whenever I write a report, I am not worried about the mistakes that I make, I just tried to do my task as swift as possible, then I have the opportunity to use a myriad of useful software like Grammarly to correct my errors. Therefore, I can finish the given tasks before the deadline.

From what has been discussed above, we can make a conclusion that doing the task quickly and risk making mistakes not only assist people to accomplish their task on time but also they can use some beneficial software, programs, and devices to correct their mistakes.