Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The issue of whether there will be fewer cars in twenty years compare with today aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people if were asked would agree with the statement that the number of cars decrease in near future, while others have negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I postulate, not only the number of cars increase, but also new kinds of automobiles would came to market. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on arguments to support my view.

The first vital point to be mentioned is that nowadays the population growth rate has drastically escalated and scientists predicted this trend would continue in the future. This population needs an enormous means of transportation for their daily commuting. Since public transportation could not meet this increasing needs, people should depend on their private vehicles.as a result, a number of automobiles escalate significantly. For instance, in my hometown the number of cars increase in recent years and create many difficulties like traffic congestion and air pollution, although government wanted to solve this problem by enhancing the tax of private car and increase the price of the car, because they could not stop the growth of population, these rules could not accomplish any useful consequences. Therefore, the increasing rate of population is the prominent factors to boost the use of cars.

In approaching this issue apart from the reason given above, another reason that deserves some words is that in today’s world people’s income has been increased, it accompanies with reducing the price of the cars encourages more people to have their own one. In contrast, the past that cars were the luxurious possessions and the owing car was a symbol of prestige, everyone can afford to purchase their own cars. Consequently, as time goes, and with improving economic condition in many countries in the future, people would able to obtain even new model car every time they want. For instance, in my country, every member of the family has a car, while my grandfather said they had wish to see a car up closed.

by the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion there will be more car in use in the future because the increasing demand for more care is the inevitable consequence of the growth of population. Moreover, private car considers a splendid property and people would want a new kind of car.