Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is indisputable that competition in the work environment is getting rougher in today's world. Employers are looking for the most qualified employees to hire them. in other words, the more precise and detail-oriented is the employee, the more qualified he is. Therefore, I contend that it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct, I feel this way for two main reasons that will be explored in the ensuing paragraph.

To begin with, trying to finish quickly will waste a lot of time. In fact, it will take a longer time to fix the resulting errors than taking enough time to do the job properly. My experience is an illustration of this concept. I work as a dentist and I had a late patient at the end of the day. It was late at night and I was tired so I finished restoring his teeth without following the best practice protocol. However, he came the next day because his tooth restoration pulled out. thus, I spent more time fixing his teeth and I wasted more material. If I didn't work so fast the last night, I wouldn't have wasted extra time fixing the errors, For this matter, taking enough time to finish a task and making sure everything is correct, is crucial in any job.

Also, when an employee is detail-oriented and watches the quality of his work, it reflects on his reputation. Hence, he gets promoted quickly. To be particular, the employer wants precise employees to manage their businesses. They would observe the quality of their employees even if they take a longer time to finish their work. For instance, my friend works at a major alcohol company, she is so passionate about her job. She had to stay late in her office after everyone left and finishes her tasks perfectly. This had a positive impact on her reputation. Eventually, she became known for her hard and error-free work and got promoted. That's why slow work with fewer mistakes is definitely better than quick work with many errors.

In conclusion, it is wise to care more about the quality of the work done rather than the quantity in today's world that is too competitive to tolerate frequent mistakes.