Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today's world it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer?

The modern people tend to go with the times. Life became fast but more convenient and advanced than ever. The claim above is debatable but some people would support it and other ones argue against. Personally, I think that the suggestion that is better to do work quickly and do mistakes looks impracticable. I will broach some pros and cons that validate my opinion.

To begin with, most people gain to do more work in less time in order to get income faster and have more time for their families and friends. In increased life span people want to fit in and have more benefits right away. Moreover, some young specialists learn this way, the more mistakes they do, and the better their results will be in the future. This way they build the fundament for the more appropriate experience to pursue a higher position at work and society. The biggest disadvantage of this pace is low quality of work, products or services. Another con of it is an inability to fix their mistakes to get a better result. For example, I am a laboratory technician at the clinic, sometimes in cases of emergency doctors order fast tests. It is the usual test but it should be done as quickly as possible. To put it first on the table I always do them faster than others but I always do the test in the right pace, I just do it at first and other tests are waiting on my table. If I make a mistake it can cause serious issues with the health of the patient, in this particular case, it is highly inappropriate to do your work fast and do mistake. Anyone can see where it leads in the worst case scenario – the death of the patient on the surgical table. That is why I strongly believe that all work should be done slowly with accurately in any field.

From the other hand, no one can argue that there are people who considered as experts, they should make fewer mistakes if none at all. They are the most knowledgeable people in the field and their work is the best. For instance, when the university hires a new professor the administration eager to provide the most prestigious person with honors and a great experience to educate their students at a higher level. The first thing that needs to be said here is that the professor became an expert in his field not in one year it usually takes a long road to achieve this status and excel on his job. Eventually, some mistakes were made at the beginning of his way to success but after some time this particular person is capable of teaching students better than average professor. This process is long and hardship but it definitely brings more benefits if you take it slow and weight every detail of work.

Doubtless, the disadvantages of the claim outweigh the advantages, all aforementioned points presented pretty strong to verify my position. People should do their work in a low pace to avoid mistakes and try to do it scrupulously to achieve the most results.