Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

"In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today." Use

specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people agree that cars would be an inseparable part of the society in near future. Personally, I believe the use of automobiles not only doesn’t decrease, but on contrary will surge. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, although majority of people posses a car for their transportation to university or workplace, there are still some people who care about the environment around and refuse to drive a car to their destinations. These people rather public transportation and bicycles than vehicles. Almost all of them share the same concerns about cars fumes and its negative impact on the global warming and air pollution. However, by immense endeavor that scientists invested on developing electrical cars, they have been used in the recent years and it is anticipated that their use will expand in the future. These cars produce no fume and they only work with electricity so there is no need to oil and coal. These environmentally friendly cars leave no pretext for anyone against them.

Furthermore, there has always been a shared concern of car accident, among families, when they wanted buy their kids a car. According to the statistics, car accident have always had an immense share in the causes of death in every country. Most of the accidents are due to carelessness of drivers. As a result, most families refused to purchase car for their kids. However, the advent of self -driving cars can eradicate this concern forever and leads to more purchasing of cars. Self-driver cars are almost a new but hot topic among engineers and companies, and there are already some companies which initiated manufacturing these cars. This subject has so many aspects that need to be developed and hopefully it will be done in the near future.

In conclusion, technology is progressing every day in a rapid pace and in the future developed cars will tempt more people to buy one.