Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People will be using less cars two decades later from the present period. I believe that statement there are several reasons to agree to the statement .

To begin with, many years later there would be cheap and efficient energy saving public transportation implemented due to the technological advancements. For instance, there would be solar powered buses and metros that help their transportation at cheap rates. Subsequently, more people would be drawn to this scheme and slowly the cars will be dramatically reduced.

Additionally, the fuel will be more expensive due to the fact that the natural reserves are depleting. This will lead to the inflation of gas prices and people will find it difficult to run their engines. Consequently, common man will cease to use their vehicles for daily use. To illustrate, the petroleum fuel is depleting as such its price will go high. Eventually people will not fuel their engine as such less vehicles on ground.

Furthermore, as part of preventing air pollution the government will begin certain schemes to reduce the vehicles on road. As a part of it man will not be allowed to use their cars but they will be encouraged to use the public transportation services. This will also be another reason for comparatively lesser vehicles on the roads.

To conclude, slowly the number of cars will be reducing due to the alarming rate of air pollution. In order to control that as well as to persuade the people to use the public transportation there will be few number of vehicles two decades later.