Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Generally, the current young people are very crazy about their personal cars. Some of them are maintaining car as a status symbol. However, the increased pollution and the cost of living restricting people to buy personal vehicles. If the same global warming continue in the future, definitely it impact on the car sales. Personally, I am off the convicted that, in the future, there will be limited use of the personal car than today. I fell this way that for two reasons that I will explain in the following essay.

First, as the technology developing in the automobile industry, it simultaneously enhancing the pollution. People from the past generations are very healthy and active, even though they don't have advanced medical facilities because of the less environmental pollution. Similarly, since the people are educating and realizing the importance of health most of the young people from current generation prefer public transportation to reduce pollution. What more, in the future generation I am pretty sure people limit the use of their cars. For example, recently a university conducted a research on car sales rate since last two years. The result was surprising because the sales rate was gradually decreasing and the scholars predicted that, in the future the sales might be reduce to half as today.

Second, now a day the maintenance of the personal car is expensive because of the huge taxes and increased fuel prices. When I was child, the gas price was cheap and does not had any extra taxes but now the situation is different. The fuel price is four times higher than the past with additional taxes such as road tax and professional tax and insurance and I don’t think so the price will reduce in future. Since the expanses are increasing, the people prefer public transport. For instant, when I was young age there was no public transportation to my village because everyone has their own vehicle, but now every day three services because the public utilizing public services even though they have personal vehicles. this example clearly shows how the people limiting personal vehicle.

In conclusion, the increased pollution and the financial burden to the common man limit the use of the car. I hypothesizing that this will be continue in the future generations.