Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the contemporary world, technology plays a prominent role in society, Especially automobiles. So, there is no shortage of debate on future automobile utilization. Although some people might disagree with the statement, if I were asking, I would agree that car usage will reduce in the following years. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

The first reason is the environment. While the petroleum products used in the automobiles enhances the pollution and threats to the environment, the government should take serious action to protect, and the best solution is to limit the vehicles, which are running through gases such as diesel, patrol, and others. The best example to illustrate this point is India, the country where I was born. My home country is one of the largest countries in the world, and most of them have their vehicles. Last two years the percentage pollution has been increasing; as a result, the Indian government implemented a policy - run the personal car in the particular timings and locations, like only use own vehicle in the morning time and not allowed into the downtowns. If this scenario is continuing, the people would probably not show any interest to buy cars in the future.

The second reason is the expenses. In the current scenario, everyone can afford to buy personal cars because most of the automobile companies are providing loans to purchase vehicles, But the problem is with maintenance. Since the cost of fuel and the insurances are increasing drastically, people are not ready to afford such considerable expenses. Consider same India as an example to illustrate this. In my home country, most of them are middle- class people, and they all depend on their monthly paycheck. If the prices for maintenance increases, they would effort it. What more, they stop using personal cars.

In a nutshell, although some people disagree, I believe that car usage would be reduced in the future. I fell this way because of global warming and expenses.