Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the advent of modernization, cars have been playing an influential and tremendous impact in our daily lives. It is utterly important to appreciate their indelible effect on the society. Although, some people hold a point view and agree with the idea that in 20 years there would be less cars in use. However, others hold a different view point and disagree with this idea. My personal experience and actual observation of life, have led me to disagree that in 20 years the number of cars will be less than nowadays. In this paragraph I shall delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first most important reason is that, many people recently are living far away of their work, Since living in the center will be very expensive, so they can not afford paying for that. For instance, I live in one hour away from my work, I am unable to afford renting an exorbitant apartment, so I use my private car every day to commute my work at the exact time. This situation led me to believe that in 20 years, still there will be more cars available to be used by people.

Another reason that need some words, recently the public transportation is already under heavy burden. Even though, the distance between two consecutive metro station is few minutes, people are still needed to waite for several metros to get in. For example, before I bought my car, I had to wait for three metros to squeeze myself into the crowed. that is why I decided to own my private car, to get rid of this mess. This event, have led me to insist on my opinion that the people will use more cars in the future and the cars will never be curbed.

Admittedly, even thought the fuel prices have been increased more than before. However, this is offset by the increasing the financial salary. So, this issue was never been a problem that limit the car use in the future.

In a nut shell, judging all what I have mentioned above, taking all factors into considerations, I reinforce my idea that using cars in the future will be continued and never restricted. Not only because people are settling far away of their jobs, but also because public transportation may be a time consuming in most of the time.