Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teenage have an influential and tremendous impact in our society. They are the building blocks of our nations. Although some families refused to let their children involved in a part-time job, my personal experience and actual observation of life, have led me to agree with the idea, that part-time job plays an essential factor in raising our teens for an adult life. I chose that for the reasons I will explore in this paragraph.

To begin with, let the children to participate in a part-time job will give them, the opportunity to exposed to the field of work environment. Moreover, getting into the area, can help teens to get used to the challenges, difficulties and obstacles that they might face in their future career life. For example; I was planning to study the field of dentistry. As a consequence, I decided to work as a dental assistant in summer break, to get an idea about the dentistry field. I noticed how dealing with patients was hard, and need a strong interpersonal skills, and patience. The experience I have got from my working time, helped me a lot in building my ideas, personality, and talents for the future.

Furthermore, working as part-time may assist the teenage in saving a sum of money, which might be beneficial for them in the future. Moreover, earning money, could be effective in buying books and pay for classes. For example; I instructed my son to work in Jewel Osco during the summer break, at the beginning he refused. But, I insisted on my opinion, and forced him to go. After he got his first salary, he was happy, confident and had a feeling of independency,. And he decided to keep the money in a bank for a later need. This opportunity had taught my hero teen a lot about how getting money is not an easy way, and how spending them is fast. It also get him learned how to save and manage his budget.

In a nut shell, judging all what I have mentioned before, taking all factors into consideration, I reinforce my idea, that helping teenage to get a part-time job, is important for the reasons that I have mentioned. Not only to build their skills, but also to know the idea of saving and dealing with money. So, let us as parents, encourage our children to start working a part-time in the summer holiday to strengthen their abilities.