Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, cars play a significant role in our lives. They are the most useful device we have. However, we need to agree that they are also expensive for buying and maintaining. personally, I agree with the statement above, there will be fewer cars in use in twenty years.

In my opinion, I strongly believe that the number of the cars will decrease in the future. There are couple reasons why I think that way. First, the price of fuel is increasing almost each month and this would be one of the biggest reason why some people especially the middle class population would have to give up on cars. Also, maintaining a car requires a big investment. For example, we have to change to oil often, change the wheels each season or pay close attention to car's brakes, all of those services cost lots of money.

On the other hand, if you live in a big city the traffic gets crowded every day and it takes you time to get to work in the morning. If this would continue for couple more years people would get tired and would like to take public transportation like buses and trains instead. This way they will save more time, also the cost will be lower, and it will increase the live quality. I believe this because of my experience I have in my live. I live in Chicago, and I need to drive for work every day about fifty minutes. But, this is not to bad, the worst part is when I am coming back home. In the time, I am returning from work there are lots of cars and other vehicles on the streets and I have to wait in high ways for more than one hour, so in total in takes me about two hours to come back home. I can say I get more tired driving, then working. I have thought couple times to leave the car home and take the train to get to work. This way I will save time and money in the same time. Furthermore, I will be more relaxed because I do not have to stay concentrated driving , trying to avoid any possible accident.

To sum up, I strongly agree that cars are something important and it is good to have a car, but in the same time we have to spend a lot to buy them and they requires a good care.