Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I disagree with the proposed statement. personally saying, I think in twenty years there will not be fewer cars than today. Mankind is always been looking for finding a way to make their works easier, and cars are the best way of transporting. It is easy to work and needs a low cost.

Cars are easy to work for transporting and drive in ground ways. For example, we will not take great training to run them, as airplanes needs. Also, for running the car, we will not need to back up to guide us as the airports and monitoring systems do for the airplane. We just need to get in them and go where we want. Cars can easily place to parking spaces even beneath the ground. As a result, I do not think any vehicle will find to replacing with the car.

For another example, cars do not consume much fuel like other devices, even if we do not have any fuel left in the future, cars will work with other energies like by burning animal wastes or electricity.

Finally, there are many jobs which work by cars like taxi drivers or bringing food to people in their house. In these ways, people earn money to live, not just for going around by car and having fun.

To sum up, as I Explained by some examples; In my mind, cars are getting more because they have many advantages.