Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Last try:05/25/2020 17:56

these days people, Specially young people care about there health and the subjects that improve their ability to learning. Students are one group of these young people. Thus, universities and colleges need to spend, as much as, money for sports equipment and social activities, that they spend on classes and libraries. One other point is, this quality and equipments in a university or college can be beneficial, too. I believe in these because of reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

The first reason that I think this is something essential is that; When students exercising and doing sports even just half an hour every day, It helps their brain works better, They can learn and analyze the data and information with details. Thus, From students feedback, we can see how much sports are effective in brain works.

Another reason that I want to mention is, I personally believe that students who just studying and never have other activities besides there schools, These groups have an unsocial personality most of the time. It can be effective in their personal life and their situation in classes or even, maybe, someday it just makes them tired. Why it can be? I read about this topic on lots of websites, having a social life and other activities besides classes and lessons; Help to be more energetic and be more interested in different lessons. Therefore, I think social activities are, as important as, classes.

Besides these positive effects for students, this quality can be beneficial for the university and college, too. Have a big sports complex and some social activities for students, can show to parents and students that, this place cares about the students and their quality of social life and their health besides their lessons and grades. Thus it can just give these universities and colleges a big credit actually.

In conclusion, universities and colleges should spend, as much money, on sports equipment and social activities, that they spend on their classes and libraries. Because these subjects are work together and will be helpful for students and university/ college, too.