Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays there has been a lot of attention to non educational activities in universities which resalts in higher awareness of students in theses subjects especially subjects like art, so I agree with the statement that sports and social activities should be focused equally with educational activities. there are a number of reasons for that which I am going to explian.

Fisrt of all, it is of high importance for universities to raise and educate multi dimentional minds as well as high educated people, so it's better for students to attend in sports or other social activities in order to be familiar with them, furthermore investing in these activities and letting them having enough financial support would make these subjects attractive. it could even change one's goal as it happend for a friend of mine who found out that he is more of an artiscis person than an engineer and eventually became a poet after finishing his studies in computer science.

Secondly, colleges and universities are not only known as places where skilled people are raised but also alot of tough people have educated in such palces too. life is a mixture of everything, so knowledge is as important as any other life skill. spending alot of money on upgrading lab facilities would be greate but money should be spend on other fields too. for example here in our university we have an annual gathering with the purpose of raising awareness on the history of our country which makes us really happy also this kinds of parties and gatherings enhances the spirits of students making them ready for a year of hard working and success.