Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the proposed statement. some people think that such activities like sport and social activities are not much important at universities; personally saying, I think those activities have the same value as classes and libraries have. so, they must take sufficient financial support. because they are beneficial for the health and social behavior of students at university, also they can create incentives in the students to going to university. going to university, students can have fun besides their education.

for example, before I go to university, I did not have a sports schedule so, I was overweight and many times I felt tired, this had made me nervous and out of society but after I was accepted to the university I had free times between my classes so, I decided to go to the tennis team at university. in this way I could decrease my weight and I made new friends. now, I am not nervous anymore and I am with my friends any time that I want.

for another example, at university, I have some courses that are so much boring for me but I happily pass them to get to social activities like debating clubs that are after my class. so, it is really good for me because I would not lose my class when I have a motive.

moreover those examples, some sport competitions perform at my university when classes are over I can go there with my friends and have fun, in this way I do not go to bars or spending so much time watching television at home that causes me to eat junk food.

to sum up, I think activities like sports or social activities can give us better health and social behaviors also we can have fun and motive for our activities.