Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that world infrastructure is now entirely changed from agricultural unit to informational and technological sector. In this regard, universities and colleges are of paramount importance because they instill essential values in individuals. There are different schools of thought among scholars on whether to disburse funds for building libraries or to improve sports and social activities. If I were asked, I would agree with the notion that athletic and social activities should receive equal funding support. In whats follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my stance is associated with the notion the athletic activities are critical for enhancing students' learning capabilities. Since most of the sports activities take place outside in the open air, students will get a chance to breathe and exercise in the fresh air. Thus, oxygen will be supplemented to the brain cells and hence their mental capabilities are enhanced that is of utmost importance for their learning and memorizing the lessons. It is also worth mentioning that students studying in libraries are deprived of such facilities. By the way of illustration, before last year my college had no athletic stadium and authorities had no interest in funding the sports activity. My college had shown average results until last year. When our University chancellor was changed, and he emphasized building the athletic stadium for students. This had a dramatic impact on students' performance. Many students who participated in games expressed their happiness that they felt more active and smart in studies and overall activities. My example clearly manifests the importance of athletic activities.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that social activities will strengthen their relationships with people that would be helpful for their future. To be more specific, Social activities like drama societies, athletic clubs, and festival societies are opportunities for students to meet with new people and build social interaction with them. Hence, their interaction with people outside the university will provide them good opportunities for their future careers. As a case in mind to shed some light, my cousin was an active member of the drama society in his sophomore years. He developed relations with many directors and producers while he was still in university. This is due to the reason his university drama society always held social events where they invite such prominent figures. Just after his graduation, he was offered a role in a TV commercial. It was the start of his bright future. He is A famous TV actor now. If his university had not arranged any social event, he would not have developed a connection with directors.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that proving equal financial support to athletic and social activities has innumerable advantages. For the sake of brevity, few points are worth reiterating, First, athletic activities are vital for students learning. Second, social activities are integral for their future progress.