Do you agree or disagree with the following statement At universities and colleges sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Annually, a lot of students graduate from universities and colleges and start interacting with a wider environment and people. They were living in a small society which was contributed only by the students and the staff. They gained a vast amount of knowledge in different areas and they may also have some experiences in sports and social activities. A controversial debate which is often raised regarding this topic is whether or not there should be an equal emphasis and financial supports for sports and activities at universities and colleges. If I were forced to choose, I would prefer students to have an equal chance to participate in college activities and sports for several reasons, and I will elaborate on these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin substantiating my standpoint, hardly can anyone deny the fact that the more one person learns, the better. In this context, students will have a chance to learn more about different aspects of life, and hone their skills in distinct areas. Moreover, they will be more ready for the life after college and the university and they will be prepared for assorted types of precarious situations they will probably face in their future life. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my personal experience. When I was a computer engineer student at the university, the primary focus of our department was on improving our computer skills. Thus, in almost ten hours every day, I was sitting on a chair working with my laptop and I was not the only one getting accustomed to this habit. This resulted in a considerable weakness in socializing and interacting with others in me and my colleagues. For this reason, in order to prepare students for their upcoming events, it will be better to get some social and sports skills at the university.

Another reason which is worth being discussed is that as students participate in sports and social activities, they will probably have more fun. It can be a time of leisure and relaxation after cumbersome class schedules and intense study times and students can enjoy spending time together. Drawing from one of my friend's experience, he was a college student about three years ago. Professors in his university had a harsh schedule for their course projects and my friend was exhausted almost every day. But the chief director of their department found out about this situation and organized a social activity called "Student's Funeral" and sent an email to every student and encouraged them to participate. After this event which was held monthly in the university, students include my friend had more energy to start all over again.

In light of the reasons mentioned above, I genuinely believe that focusing equally on sports and social activities is a necessity for every university and college and it will cause students to learn and experience more and it will be fun.