Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Education and sports are two main core end in universities and the priority of those activities is debated among people. Although some people hold the view that classes are the most significant role of the universities to which more budgets devote, others, including me, believe that sports should receive as much money as classes and libraries. I delve into my opinion with two explanations mentioned in further paragraphs.

To begin with, sports have a great influence on students learning. The more they engage in outdoor activities, the more they can boost their learning abilities. For example, I do remember whenever I exercised, I could tackle my learning difficulties better. It is a famous proverb among Iranian “healthy brain is in a healthy body”. Physical activities should not be negligible in universities and authorities should spend money on it as other educational sectors.

The second worthwhile reason is that workout in university enhances people’s social engagement and they can build a better connection with other parts of society. Students can create a great network with their same-age peers which is indeed rare in today’s life due to the internet detaching them from each other. Also, establishing real social networking is the most important part that contributes to students having better job prospects in their future life.

In conclusion, having considered the aforementioned points, I firmly believe that universities should allocate money to education as much as sports. It does not only improve students’ physical abilities but also would be helpful for their future life.