Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critically important that educational institutions invest equally in other activities than classes and libraries in terms of monetary aid. Personally, I believe that financial investment into co-curricular activities is equally important for the wholesome development of the students. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, physical and social engagement will keep pupils enthusiastic and active most of the time, which will improve their test results. Although classes and library infrastructure are important for a person to learn and research, we can not deny that a university without any proper facility to play or interact with each other will be a boring place to acquire new skills. Therefore, I feel that any learning institution should have proper infrastructure for both sports and social activities. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. For example, ten years back, when I was in my final year at my College we did not have a proper soccer field because of which students were forced to involve in non-trivial things which I feel hampered our performance in our academics.

Furthermore, some students who lack interest in academics can boost their skills in other fields, which will lead to them getting better opportunities in other fields. Kids who are better in playing soccer can take advantage of the available facilities to better themselves to upgrade their skills. Additionally, these students will also not be left out because they will have some meaningful way to invest their time in. For instance, let us take the same example of my college where we had some students who were enrolled because of their outstanding performance in other activities besides education. This set of kids use to harness the facilities provided at college in scaling their abilities and to everyone's surprise, these people are doing really well in their lives.

In conclusion, investing into co-curricular activities is equally important. This is because students will remain active in learning new things, and also lead them to get other opportunities besides normal office jobs.