Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is hard to deny that many people in today's society may not tell their close related friends the truth in order to reduce their anxieties. As a result of this, many now hold the belief that telling the truth is the most critical factor in the interaction between people. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As career development, efficiency, and social relationship are concerned, I strongly hold that being honest has the highest priority in people's relationships.

First and foremost, always telling the truth benefits a person's career, as this person can be considered as trustworthy. The leader may rely more on an employee who rarely makes up the truth as the work of an honest person is more accurate - he may not exaggerate the project data for gaining more attention. It will be easier for this kind of employees to get promotions in the future because of their high credit. Not to mention that people who misrepresent the fact may be revealed in the long term and probably have negative consequences if they continue telling the things with bias.

Furthermore, reducing the time to find excuses for an event indicates that telling the real situation can increase a person's efficiency. As a person who is credible can save time to come up with an alternative of the truth as well as fill the gap between fake and real, he can focus more on his work, which improves the person's efficiency. Take the example of my cousin, who usually deceives his parents. My cousin had failed in his Biology exam once, and he was afraid of handing his test paper to his parents. Therefore he told his parents that he got an A in that exam. His parents were extremely delighted about this and told all the relatives about this - his son has the ability to become a biologist. However, my cousin actually did not have any interest in biology and did not want to pay any hard work on it. As a result, he kept on making up his score, which took him a huge effort and time to disguise his real biology level. Had it not been for my cousin cheating his parents once, he would never need to hide his true grade every time.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that many people are misrepresenting the fact because they want to eliminate others worry. Ironically, such a claim is biased as their close relatives may discover the truth in long term, which may cause larger anxiety. In fact, others can do you a favor if they know you are in trouble. Therefore, being honest in relationships between others can enhance people's social relationships.

To conclude, from my perspective, telling the truth every time is the most vital point to be considered in any cooperation with others for the aspect of career development, efficiency, and social relationship. If everybody is being honest in the relationship, there will be less dispute and worry in society.