Do you agree or disagree with the following statement At universities and colleges sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

In modern society, study and grade is not the only measurement scale of students, sports and social activities are also important standards the students have to meet. Universities today are not only a place for studying, but also a place where students have comprehensive development. Therefore, it is rigid that sports and social activities should not receive equal financial support as well as classes and libraries in universities.

Surely, studying well is of great importance to students, so they need better classes and libraries. Attending classes and reading books in the library are all processes of accumulating knowledge. Good classes are favored by so many university students for the excellent environment. Besides, we all acknowledge the convenience of a particularly nice library for the abundant quantity of books there. All of the benefits of gorgeous classes and libraries do not mean that we should put it prior to other facilities for that all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy.

To be a student who is all-round development, health cannot be absent. Without a healthy body, students cannot study well and have wonderful grades. For example, when I was a freshman in university, the gym equipment was not enough for students to exercise and I did not know how helpful a healthy body is. At that time, I always felt exhausted when I had studied for a long time, but a semester later, my university built a swimming pool with a great atmosphere so that I began to go swimming twice a week and I started to enjoy swimming. As time goes by, my body becomes healthier along with my study easier without getting tired.

Social activities are also an independent part of students’ lives because new friends who may change their lives are always made through those activities. Also, attending social activities can help students improve their social abilities and broaden their horizons. It is awful if a college has not given enough financial support to the social activities and students cannot enjoy parties, competitions and organizations. Last time I joined a team which took part in a competition about Chinese medicine knowledge. I was really inspired by my team members for their wealth of knowledge. This time I won many friends who have the same pursuit as me as well as I won the prize.

Both sports and social activities are of great importance to students’ lives, and all of such things need the same financial support as classes and libraries.