Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Watching television is bad for children. Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

Without any shadow of doubt, we live in the age of science and technology. The life of everyone of us highly depends on scientific inventions and modern day technologies. Science and technology has changed the lives of people in a great extent. In this regard, there exists a heated controversy among the people as to the impacts of technology especially television sets in the homes. While, some people assert that the TV is a useful device to the children's development, others think otherwise. As far as I am concerned, I subscribe to the latter group for several reasons, among which the negative contents of the most TV programs, dismissing the face to face communications, and create significant medical as well as psychological diseases are of conspicuous ones.

First and foremost, the most people suggest that the modern technologies such as internet-based social networking, text messaging culture, and advent of television sets have provided an outstanding opportunity to humans to find out their lost long friends and connect with their family members from different parts of world, but these inventions have weakened the face to face communications among the humans. For example, the parents spend the great deal of their times on the television films and series so that they have no time to their young adults to solve the problems. Therefore, the society which means the interaction between the citizens and humans, has lost its real meaning.

Second, although it may be asserted that TV educational contents can help the children to learn valuable lessons, it can adversely affect the education of them. It is important to be noted that some TV programs such as geographic channels play a significant role in familiarizing them with wildlife and diverse animals and plants, but due to this fact that children cannot have a dominance on their decisions, exposes them onto the negative contents of TV like the sexual and violent movies. Consequently, children become important victims of these bad contents.

Last but not least, sitting for long time in front of TV programs has negative impacts on the children. With this in mind, according to Newton's third law of motion, "For every action, there is an opposite reaction", which is indicative of the fact that TV can both the positive and the negative influences on the kids. Accordingly, psychologists approve that those of children who sit in front of the TV programs after a small time, their creativity has been affected and they lost their innovation and cannot think and make logical decisions in the necessary conditions. In addition, the long-sitting of kids enfeebles their eyes and create a vital problems in the future.

To sum up, with this all into account, technology is a two-edged sword and can both useful and detriment effects on the people. The using time of TV programs should be managed by their parents because they have no control on their feeling and after a while they addicted to the bad content programs and as e obvious result, their behaviors and educational level are changed in improper ways.