Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When people take time to relax, they should enjoy hobbies or physical activities that are very different from what they do at work.

Nowadays, people are very busy with their work so they are really stressed out and tired after working for a long time. It is necessary for them to take a break after work. As far as I am concerned, I think people should enjoy hobbies or physical activities that are the same as their work to relax.

First, enjoying the same hobbies and physical activities as their jobs is helpful for their work. While people are relaxing, they maybe come up with some new ideas and solutions to the problems that they meet. In this way, they are more good at their jobs than before. Clearly, they are more likely to get promoted and higher salaries, which will definitely make them happy. For example, I am an English teacher in a school, and I am willing to listening to English music to get relaxed. Therefore, I usually use these songs to teach my students to learn English grammar, which is so interested for them that they can learn better. Accordingly, same hobbies or physical activities as what people do at work to take a break can help them a lot.

Second, strengthening relationship between coworkers is another reason why people like to enjoy the similar hobbies and physical activities as their work. For one thing, since people are able to become more familiar with their work in this way, they will have more topics to talk about with their colleagues. For another, people can join physical activities together to have fun and release their pressure. For instance, they can set up a soccer team with other coworkers. While they are playing soccer, they have to work together to come up with some strategies to win the game and also they need to practice how to make short or long passes to each other correctly. During the whole process, they will communicate with others a lot and know more about each other, which will really strengthen their friendship. Hence choosing the similar hobbies or physical activities as people’s jobs for relaxing is a wiser option.

As the two reasons mentioned above, it is easy to reach the conclusion that people can benefit more from enjoying hobbies or physical activities that are similar as what they work than the different hobbies or physical activities from their work. In this case, they are capable of living a better life in the future.