Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to su

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that working as a member of a team on class projects has several social and educational benefits for students than when they do their assignments alone. Contrary to this popular belief there are still those who argue that when students are executed projects in an organized group they spend most of their time to entertainment and it is just wasting the valuable time of education and the manager should avoid it in schools. However, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that when teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

First and foremost, doing a project in collaboration with other students is more amazing and interesting for students than when they work alone. Spending some happy time would be really helpful for students to increase their energy and courage to follow their assignments more serious. In addition, sometimes when the projects did not flow very well and some members of the group became hopeless and tired, always there are some ones who have the role of motivating factor to impulse others to go ahead.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that when students work in a group they can use other students knowledge on the subject. For example, during my master thesis, I was work on professor masudis' lab and the most important emphasis in his lab was the ability of team working. It was a wonderful experience for me because in our lab everybody assisted other ones unless it is their task or not. All of us, success to finished our research project very sooner than other similar groups, because we did not need to spend the time to learn some common techniques by themselves.

Finally, yet importantly, doing projects in the assign groups lead to students to learn more deeply. When students listen to their teammate point of view, they learn how looking at the problems from different dimensions could provide a more effective solution. This fact not only is helpful to learn more and do better their current assignment, but also it would be a very useful skill that will be assisted them in their future life.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that it is better teachers assign projects in the way which students work in the group than when they work alone on the projects. Because it motivated them and increased their attempt, and also they could use from other students ideas and save a lot of time.