Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that obtaining knowledge about events that occurred around the world is really necessary for people who pursue valuable goals and happy life for humankind. Therefore, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that it is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

First and foremost, in the modern world, all kinds of events that happen in even very distant areas could have a significant effect on the living condition in other countries. For example, the political disorder which occurred in Syria not only suffer Syrian citizens, but also create a lot of political conflicts, economic and security problems for other countries. Presence of the terrorist group in this country produced threatened for people who live even in other continents like French. However, if people in different areas were more sensitive about assisting Syria, maybe the problem did not get worse like now.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that some mistake decisions could equally put the human being at risk. For example, global warming is very familiar with mutual concern for people. Sharing information about governments who get out from environmental laws by abusing from natural resources such as fossil fuels and extraordinary mining duplicate earth resources and produced environmental pollution. It is our duty to react against these type of illegal behaviors.

Finally, yet importantly, the widespread coverage of news by networks and media give people merit details and knowledge about cultural values in a different section of the world. These new ideas can be inspiring to us in order to find a novel solution for a happier life. For example, establishing new national ceremonies which did not exist priory in our culture could increase happiness and positive mode among people in a new location.

On the basis of the reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that it is important to know about vents happening around the world, even if it is unlike that they will affect your life. Because all parts of the world depend on each other, and in some way awarding from this information is a human ethical task, and because these notions can be used as a source for new ideas for a better life.