Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Learning methods in school is one of the remarkable pillar of society which leads to its flourishing. Children are the future builder of their own country, so if they learn effectively, they would have significant role in progressing the society. Some people believe that when students do their assignments in group, their rate of learning increases in comparison with the condition they do assignments alone, whereas some others hold an opposite opinion. In my view, students who work in a group in schools could learn effectively for two noticeable reasons.

The main reason is that by doing school projects in group children get familiar with various perspectives which increase their brain efficiency. The groups in the school generally consists of different students who have both divers attitudes about their assignments and some strong and weak area of knowledge. Therefore, by combining different students in group, they have chance to complete each other and get more information. For example, when I was in high school, always I faced several obstacles in solving my assignments alone. One of our teacher forced students to share our knowledge in groups and did assignments together. At first it was really hard to get used to new situation in which every student firmly took his attitude correct and opposed others. Surprisingly, after a while, we observed that we could learn a lot and knew various aspects of projects from this debate that existed between us. As you can see, group work in school undoubtedly enhance the learning level.

Second, working in group to do assignments create competition among students which leads to better learning. When children get involve with each other to do projects, they try all the time to become bold and get the leadership position in group. This extra effort in group work increases their creativity and result in better output in learning. For instance, the statistics demonstrates that there is a direct relation between the student's level of learning and dealing in group work. The researchers' investigation among two groups of students reveals that children who do their home works in group could gain better results in their final exams due to not only they encourage to work harder in groups, but they also put more time on their projects since they enjoy to spend time with their classmates. If students had not work in group, they would not learn effectively.

In conclusion, I do believe that the benefits of doing assignments in group overweight the advantages of completing school projects alone. Not only do students get familiar with more perspectives and expand their information, but also they rising hardworking and competition level leads to better learning. I think teachers should convince students to work in group.