Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, group work is very important. By that we can solve problems faster and easier by disturbing tasks between different members. However, I think assinging projects to a group of students can harm their learning because of two reasons.

Frist, Some studends don't involve in the project. Because they are too lazy to study and make efforts for project. They usually copy answers of assignments from other studend or other sources. For example, when I was in university, I had a calculating and drawing project for a mechanical designing. The project was personal, but some of my classmates were living in the next room on the dormitory and because I didn't study during the semester, I couldn't do the project. So, I always went to their roome and copied their efforts for myself. At the end, I and them took a same grade, while I didn't learn anything. So, lazy student don't involve in group project.

Second, Some student are more powerful and don't let other student to get involved. Because of their grades or atitude, they always try to refute other students' ideas. Thereby, member our group become disapponted and don't try to get involve and learn things. For instance, back in university, I and one of my classmate had a group project on Advance Control course. This project needed a modest knowledge in programming. Since I was so weak on the programming, I saw this project as a opportunity to learn. But my colleague was too arogant and he wanted to do all of project alone. After a while I became disappointed and didn't contribute in project. So, I didn't learn from that project because of wider knoweldge of my friend.

In sum, I think students on group projects don't learn more effectively brcause some students don't involve in project and some student don't let other student to contribut. But, we can increase effectiveness