Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the role of teaching approaches that teachers use in their classes on the learning efficiency of the students. In this regard, one controversial question is whether it is better for the students to work their assigns in a group or to do alone. Despite the arguments asserting that students learn more efficiently when they do projects alone, I believe otherwise, maintaining that working in groups enables students to learn better. To support this, there are myriads of reasons, two of which are going to be aptly elucidated through the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason that comes to my mind is that working in a group provides a great opportunity for the children to learn from each other when they have a problem in understanding a specific subject. For example, when I was a student, our chemic teacher asked us to work on a project in a group. We started working on the subject that the teacher had given us. During working I found out that I understood the teacher's lecture wrongly. So, my friends explained the subject to me that caused me to understood the lesson better. Had not I worked the project in the group, I would not have understood the class's lesson appropriately.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that working in a group leads to the learning process becomes more attractive and efficient for students. Because studying alone is so monotonous for students in most cases. According to the results of a study that have been done at the University of Tehran, students who work in a group get 15 percent more in their final exams' score. It should be noted that studying in a group not only can elevate students learning quality but also it helps them to become more successful in their future job.

To sum up, taking all the aforementioned reasons to account, one can conclude that studying in a group helps students to learn better and gets help from their friends. In addition, this approach enhances the attractiveness of studying for students.