Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the role of the different device's advent such as cell phones on the children's education quality. In this regard, one controversial question is whether educating children is a more difficult task today or in the past. Despite the arguments asserting that using cell phones or social network cause children's learning process difficult, I believe otherwise, maintaining that these devices help teachers and parents to educate children efficiently. To support this, there are myriads of reasons, two of which are going to be aptly elucidated through the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason that comes to my mind is that there are devices available today that improve the children's learning process. Despite the fact that using cell phones, tablets, and other devices could waste children's time, on the other hand, these devices can be used in children's education process. A study has been done in the University of Tehran about the effect of cell phones on the final scores of students. They evaluated two groups of students. The students in the first group had cell phones or tablets but the second group's students did not have these devices. According to the study's results unexpectedly the students who had cell phones gained more scores in their final exams compared to students who did not use cell phones.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that always spending more time in education does not lead to better results. In some cases, quality is more important than quantity. Nowadays educating quality is better than the past that causes children learn different subjects efficiently. For instance, when I was a student, our teachers gave a lot of assignments for us to do at home. Those assignments were monotonous and they did not add further knowledge to us. Had our teacher gave students fewer assignments with higher quality, students would have learned more things with less effort.

To sum up, taking all the aforementioned reasons to account, one can conclude that nowadays educating children is easier than the past because children can benefit from different devices that elevate learning efficiency. In addition, today, education quality is better in comparison to the past.