Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the influence of young people in society. In this regard, one controversial question is whether youngs have an influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society or not. Despite the argument asserting that nowadays young people have no contribution to major decisions, I believe otherwise, maintaining that nowadays youngs impact on society's future is more than any time in the past. To support this, there are myriad of reasons, two of which are going to be aptly elucidated through the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason that comes to my mind is that nowadays thanks to the contribution of young people in government, a great opportunity is provided to them to participate in major decisions for the society. For example, recently in my country, a young person has been designated as a communication minister. Despite he has started his work only a few months, he has made a lot of good decisions that have led to an improvement in the internet quality of the whole country. Had not been selected a young person as a communication minister, the internet quality would not have improved in a short time.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that young people have a better knowledge of constantly updated technology. Therefore, managers prefer to advantage of young people's thoughts. This helps managers to make decisions that have compliant with the nowadays circumstance. For instance, after graduation from university, I started working as a member of a group that its duty was to provide a regulation to decrease buildings' energy consumption. Allways our manager asked young members to contribute to decision making in meetings because he believed that youngs have better information about the software used in building energy simulation.

To sum up, taking all the aforementioned reasons to account, one can conclude that young people today have a significant influence on decision making because they participate in governments. In addition, they work as an advisor to many managers.