Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? While parents have the responsibility to educate young people about healthy eating habits, schools should also be responsible for this.

It goes without saying that in this highly sophisticated world where we live, schools play a crucial role in educating the young generation. In addition to the educational role, schools play an important role in the healthy eating habits of young people. Although some people believe that parents have the responsibility to education about healthy eating habits, I personally believe that schools have a central role, and the reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, schools are a fully scientific environment and teachers have a variety of specialties including health and nutrition. As well all know, today the majority of schools have health course, because young people spend a lot of time at school, they can learn healthy eating habits. Therefore, a healthy diet can lead to improving the student’s performance and increasing the quality of schools. For example, several years ago, when I was a high school student, because of an unhealthy diet, I was very fat, and unfortunately, my parents were obese too, and they could not guide me properly. In this situation, the pursuits of my health teacher and head of the high school helped me change my diet, even I was able to help my family. Therefore, my personal experience completely corroborates the fact health teacher in the school plays an important role in a healthy diet.

Second, in third world countries, the majority of parents are Illiterate individuals, and they have a traditional opinion; As a result, cannot play an important role in children's education. Furthermore, according to statistics in developing countries, there is a direct relation between uneducated persons and unhealthy diet of their children because the less their education, the worst they information their children. So parent's incorrect information leads to malnutrition or obesity problems of their kids. My own experience demonstrates convincing evidence of this. In my country, the majority of families have a traditional view. For example, there is an opinion that everyone who is obese is healthier. This is a dangerous tradition which causes increase different types of diseases in youths. I remember when I was a teenager I was a skinny individual, and my family based on traditional view helped me that this incorrect information caused me gained weight. Therefore, parents are not a proper guide and the primary responsibility are on the schools.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that cardinal responsibility for education healthy eating habits is on schools. Because schools have expertise teachers that can help the young generation, and because parents do not have enough knowledge.