Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to help their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Young people are the future keeper of the country. To them the country, the community and the society look upon. Due to their responsibilities and vigorous attitude towards their surroundings, I disagree with the concept and believes that young people nowadays help their communities more than ever.

The very first thing, I would like to mention about the young people is their mental progressiveness in recent times. That is to say, young people of modern times are pretty knowledgeable to their responsibilities towards their societies and communities. For instance - youngsters of recent times are more likely to take courses for their tertiary education. By completing their education they want to serve the societies with their acquired knowledge. The credit of current increase in the graduation rates of the universities majority belongs to the young fresh graduates who are more serious about their duties than ever before. As a mechanical engineering student, I can relate how much stress and anxiety I needed to go through, the innumerable number of courses I pursued to achieve a broader knowledge and achieve good grades, the side projects and other real time problem solving agendas so that I can hold my positions in near future in a better place to serve the community with authority. This is something most of the graduates or I would say most young people are doing and stressing over at the cost of leaving their comfort zones.

Another point to be taken care of is that it not the only thing that young people are serving their communities through mundane jobs or regular activities rather they have been in various sociological, domestic and social reform movements to bring about a better change in the society. For example, the free-food service, the cloth catering service for the needy, the agenda of making primary education mandatory in various developing countries., the impeachment of women education are some of the recent outcomes of long awaited reformations caused by the young generation. They also hold better and widened life perspective that most of the preceding generation lacks. Due to vigorousness and sound minds, young people are much more suited and are helping to do fruitful works that will harvest long term benefits for the societies and the communities.