Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. In return for the millions of dollars that they are paid, we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The prompt urges that this is the moral responsibility of a movie star or a sport star has an obligation to behave like a role model for the young people. For some obvious reasons I would like to be "mostly agree" with the statement and hereby I am obliged to provide necessary points with elaboration in defense of my position.

To begin with - to very beginning of this issue to discuss we have to be clear of the term "stars". Are all the people who works in movies or in the field of sport are regarded as stars? Probably not. In contemporary world, people tend to call "stars" those people who have achieved annex in their professional career. These people are highly celebrated for their success or for their controversies. Because of their skill or whatever one can say - charm; people desire to be like them for which they tried to follow their stars. The laymen want to be like them. For example - if a hollywood star maintains a certain trait in his or her daily life, it seems pretty obvious that the same trite are being practiced among their followers too, such as - having a peculier hair cutting, trying to build a solid body and so on. So, this fact is very common in more or less every aspects of fields. And because these people are celebrated whole-heartedly among the simple mass, that is why it becomes their societal responsibility to give proper care to their customs as well as their correspondances.

That the term said in the prompt that - the stars have kind of "obligation" is not much complied withe the fact that - people are freeliving beings. It might be sensed that the stars are also freewheeling people and that is why they have their own style of living and also they are not bound to maintain the "obligation"; mentioned in the prompt. Yes, that is also can not neglected. But what is more important, the second sentence - their "societal" responsibility, is a fact that can not be denied. It is evident from our daily lives that when a person becomes famous wihtin the public domain, people tend to immitate them. Because oif their fandom their opinions, point of views, attributes and regular trites, even in least to be counted, become much more amplified among their fans; by whom they are cherished. For instance - if a star sahres his or her opinion on a hot topic and because of his or her being a star - that opinion will be prolifered from dailies to social medias. Consequently it is much more likely to be ahppened that more and more people will try to have the similar opinion or in other ways they will criticize that. Meaning that - their opinion and views do actually leave significant effect on the abstracts of their followers.

Another important fact is that - those who are young are pretty much in their hysteria. Because of their younger age and hot blooded demeaner - they tend to act readily than other matured persons. What happens is that if a celebraty follows "not so much smart" demure or opines incentives; not so mcuh beneficial to the society or for the young ones - the youngers try to maintain those trites also in their lives irrespective of the necessasity of those. It happens sometimes that - the objured younger ones do not pay heed to their parents rather remain more headious towards the starts they loved to follow.

So, looking at all the reasoning and crticial remarks mentioned above - it might not be a bad idea to conclude that, although it is not the prime responsibility of the stars to

maintain but proper demeaner but a more societal one.