Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people enjoy life more than old people do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone have their own preferences of enjoyment activities, whether be a young pupil or be an old person. Nevertheless, I believe that young people definitely enjoy life more than the older ones. My preference will be exemplified in forthcoming paragraphs emphasizing mainly on two fundamental reasons.

First of all, young people are physically and mentally sound, which older people often struggle to be. Young individuals thus involve themselves with a lot of physical activities like sports and adventures. Young people are often inclined towards popular games like football and cricket along with a deep whim of enjoying adventures in nature like paragliding and boating. However, old individuals are generally sedentary and they are devoid of such enjoyments. I have my own experience to illustrate this. Last summer, we decided to go on a family trip to Pokhara. I always wanted to experience boating from my childhood but I never had the chance. So, this time I was quite excited and overwhelmed. However, my parents denied experiencing boating inasmuch as they thought that it was way too risky. Consequently, I had to boat with other tourists rather than my family. Though I enjoyed the entire process, I thought my parents missed one of the serene feelings of enjoying the aesthetics of nature in the form of boating.

Secondly, rock music has made young individual's life way interesting and exciting, which people from older generation often avoids. More and more young people are now inclined towards listening and enjoying heavy rock metal songs from popular music bands like Metallica and Iron Maiden. Not only they listen to those songs, they enjoy their live performances by attending their concerts or any other artist's tribute concerts to those artists. As I said above, while visiting Pokhara, I had a similar opportunity to attend a tribute concert of Metallica in one of the restaurant. I was so excited to get my tickets as I had always liked and played rock music during my school days. However, my excitement soon turned down when I knew my parents were not attending them. On top of that, they totally hated the idea and they just wanted to relax in hotel. This time as well, I went to the place alone and had a lot of fun with the beats and sounds that I always loved.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that young individuals enjoy their life way more than old people. This is mainly because young people are often physically fit to get involved in sports and adventures plus they have the notion of enjoying rock music.