Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is considered by some people that older people relish life less than the young. I absolutely disagree with this opinion. To my mind, older people have much more possibilities to enjoy the life in contrast to young people.

First of all, older people usually have enough money due to the fact that they worked during their life and climbed the career ladder and they are retired. Consequently, they have opportunities to spend money and time for doing whatever they want. In order to prove my opinion, I would like to recall my granny who has been working for 50 years in the factory and has retired as a director this factory. Now she has a lot of money which she spends visiting different theaters and buying old books of famous authors such as Tolstoy and Chekov as she is fond of reading.

Secondly, older people have much not only money, but also time, thus they do not need to hurry anywhere and can enjoy of life. The lifestyle of a granny of my friend Alex is a compelling example of this. She worked as a vet during her life, but she did not have enough time to care about everybody animal which she had to treat. After her retiring she opened an animal shelter and spent all her spare time there helping forsaken and lonely animals.

Finally, speaking about motivation, the older people have much it than the young people because they understand that sometimes wrong decisions were taken by them, and now the older people try to do all that they have not done during the life such as traveling, living in other countries or being close to family. In addition, such people realize lack of life time, that is why every minute is valuable and they try to enjoy whatever they really like and love.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that having much time and money, motivation - that is what makes older people to enjoy life more than young people.