Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Young people play an essential role in our society. They are the backbone for our future because whetever they lean today, will implement in the future. Although some people would harbor the view that youngsters have no say about the future, I am of the conviction that youth nowadays, hold sway to change the future of our society. I had a strong belief that young people have firm influence on critical decisions for several reasons, and would develop my ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, students studying in colleges today are involved in active politics significantly, which means that they are able to raise their voices in our society. They hold the ralies and conduct plays to demonstrate vital issues ocurring in our surroundings. As a result, their statements are impacting the important decisions that are being taken by decision-makers. I must say that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience. For example, I went to the Jwahar Lal University situated in Delhi, India to pursue a Master in Politcal science. While studying in the college, I joined a politcial party name Yuva march who in knowned for raising the voice against corrupt polticians. I firmly supported this party and their agendas; consequently, last year a new law called Lokpal was passed in our constitution whose purpose was to take strong action against the poltician who are caught accepting bribe. As we can see from this example, nowadays, students have strong influence on the critical decisions.

Secondly, intenstive involvement in private and government comapanies making it possible for young people to provide fresh ideas, which influence vital decisions for our society. In the past, the organizations were dependent on relatively older people in the range of 40-50 years for high positions such as General Manager, CFO, CEO, etc. Whereas, today, young people who have attended the Ivy leage universites also received a chance to work for reputed position in companies. Drawing from my brother's experience, he is 35 years old and working as a Head of Programming team for a German multinational company situated in Mumbai, India. In this job, he not only travelled within the country but also visited several other countries such as US, Austria, Uganda, etc. Furthermore, based on his capabilities, he is selected as a member of IT union, who is responsible to provide suggestions to the government for designing business guidelines for IT industry. For thie reason, had youngsters not been involved in a decision making process, it would have not been possible for the government to consider fresh ideas.

In view of the reasons mentioned, I would state that youth today hold sway on essential decisions impacting the future of our society. This is because students are involved in active politics and intensively contributing to international companies in terms of fresh ideas.