Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Emotions play an essential part in individual's well being and for the society. No doubt, there are positive and negative implications of fast-moving world. If I were forced to choose, I would definietly suggest that people nowadays are more satisifed with their lives than people were in the past. I had a stong belief that people are more stress-free today for several reasons, and would develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, people save plenty of time due to advantacement in technology. The purpose of advancement is based on making the technology fit in for us, so that we dont realize it and that becomes part of our life. Furhermore, electronic equipment like cars, an internet, an electric oven make our life stress-free and joyful. I must say that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience. For example, I am living single in my appartment situated in Delhi, accordingly, I need to cook myself daily. In order to save time and cock delicious food, I use electronic microwave, a blender and an electronic stove. Aa a result, I prepare my three meals for the day in approximately one hour. Had these electronic tools been not invented, I would have not prepared my food quickly. As we can see from this example, with advent of technology, we can make best use of our time.

Second, due to competitive enviornment, the companies are using effective programming tools in offices which result into a requirement of fewer man-hours. In the past, employees need to work six days a week along with necessary overtime. In contrast, today, generally in all Information technology companies, employees go to offices only five days a week. Consequently, people can interact with their friends and family members. Drawing from my own experience, I work for a german international company. In this company, I am working as a project manager for several international projects situated in Laos, Austria and Uganda. Thanks to the well established processes, I don't need spend more than thirty-six hours in a week. For this reason, nowadays, people have stress-free life.

In view of the reasons mentioned, I would state that because of fast-moving world, people nowadays are enjoying their life as compared to people in the past. This is because, people have to work fewer man-hours and live stress-free life.