Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education plays an essential role in our society. Education is the passport for the future, for tomorrow belongs to those who prepare it today. No doubt that there are upsides and downsides of investing more money on toddler's education as compared to Universities. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely propose to spend more money on the education of very young children as compared to colleges, and would develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, very young age is the best nurture time for children, which means that they can be moulded and trained as per the desired social and academic needs. If the required amount is spent by the government to improve the primary schooling, substansial savings cane be achived in the future, especially for universities. The Universities don't need to invest money and efforts to improve basic knowledge such as language skills, basic programming, analytical skills, etc of children. I must say that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience. For example, I am working as a Sales Engineer in a construction company situated in Noida, India. Last year, on international assignment, I was relocated with my family to Heidenheim, Germany, where I found that a special allowance known as Kindergeld was offered for children's development. As a result, I could sent my 6 years old son to additional athlete training, which made him healthy over time. As we can see from this example, had the government not endowed the referreed allowance, I would have not sent by child for additional training.

Secondly, in the beginning, parents have less financial resources to support their children because they started to work seven or eight years earlier, so in case a government supports a primary education, that will help parents to provide their children a quality education. Drawing from my brother's experience, he is staying with his family in India, which is a developing nation. After graduation, he opted to choose musician field, but somehow he did not achieve success in his career as of today. Whereas, government in India does not support a primary education; consequently, he is not able to provide comprehensive academic education to her seven years old daughter.

To conclude, I am of the conviction that a government should spend ore money on the education of very young students. This is because children can receive additional training and can complete basic education, if their parents are not financially stable.