Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Young people play an essential role in our society. They are the backbone for our future because whatever they lean today, will implement in the future. Although some people would harbor the view that youngsters have no say about the future, I am of the conviction that youth nowadays hold sway to change the future of our society. I had a strong belief that young people have a strong influence on critical decisions for several reasons and would develop my ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, students studying in colleges today are involved in active politics significantly, which means that they can raise their voices in our society. They hold the rallies and conduct plays to demonstrate vital issues such as corruption, crime against women, a partiality against minorities that are not in favor of our society. I must say that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience. For example, I went to the Jawahar Lal University situated in Delhi, India, to pursue a Master's in Political Science. While studying in the college, I joined a political party name Yuva march, who is known for raising the voice against corrupt politicians. I firmly supported this party and their agendas; consequently, last year, a new law called Lokpal was passed in our constitution whose purpose was to take a decisive action against the politicians who are caught accepting bribes. As we can see from this example, nowadays, students have a strong influence on the critical decisions.

Secondly, intensive involvement in private and government companies, making it possible for young people to provide fresh ideas. In the past, the organizations were dependent on relatively older people in the range of 40-50 years for high positions such as General Manager, CFO, CEO, etc. Whereas, today, young people who have attended the Ivy League universities also received a chance to work for the reputed position in companies. Drawing from my brother's experience, he is 35 years old and working as a Head of Programming team for a German multinational company situated in Mumbai, India. Furthermore, he is serving as president of the IT union, who is responsible for providing suggestions to the government to design business guidelines for the IT industry. For this reason, had youngsters not been involved in a decision-making process; it would not have been possible for the government to consider fresh ideas.

Given the reasons mentioned, I would state that today's youth hold sway on essential decisions impacting the future of our society. This influence is because students are not only involved in active politics but also intensively contributing to international companies in terms of fresh ideas