Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today are less dependent on their parents than in the past.

In almost all of species, Parents take care of their children untill they reach a specific point in which they can take care of themselves. Above all of them, human kind is at the top in caring for their children. There is no more important thing than children in the world for parents. Though this caution must be ended in some point for the very children's merit. The duration and intensity of this dependancy differ from culture to culture and nation to nation. However, this dependancy has also changed through time. Some people might contend that children are getting more dependent. Nonetheless, I do not agree with this idea and I personally believe that children nowadays are way more independence than the children in the past. I will elaborate on my most outstanding reasons in what follows.

To start with, it is crucial to consider the occupations that children took in the past. In contrast with new world, children in the past usually continoued the job of their parents. For instance, a farmer’s son in the past would probably his father’s job as his career. Conversely, in the new world there are lots of job opportunities for each child. Moreover, in some well-developed countries, there are some organizations that are designed to explore kids talents in schools and suggest them which major or occupation to follow. Therefore a new world’s son is not dependant on his father’s occupation and has various of choices to consider for his career.

In addition to occupational aspects, there are some emotional aspects too. In contrast to new world’s relations in which the parents and children’s world are totally different, in the past, the relationship in the families were way more stronger. In the past, a specific kid probably took care of his parents in their elderlies but nowadays, children are giving this task to some organizations to take care of. Therefore the children in new era can move out from their parents house much sooner in contrast with the old world’s children.

To cut the story short, as mentiond in the above paragraphs, the emotional and occupational aspects of new world has changed in a way that contributes to more independancy of children.