T P O 52

New era has brought so many changes along with itself and One of the most major changes is the rules that is expected from young people. Although some people might concur that the expected rules in society is way more strict than before, I personally do not agree with them. I believe that the rules for young people to follow are totally straight-forward and I will elaborate on my most outstanding rationales in what follows.

To begin with, I believe todays communities have simplified the expected rules and young people can easily fit themselves in the society by adjusting themselves to handful of simple rules. What mostly expected from youngsters includes subjects such as not disrespecting elderlies, not doing drugs or not causing harm to others. Nonetheless, the observations depict a contradictory result. Despite this simplified expectations, prisons are increasingly confronting with more young people entering them. This fact must make us understand that there is something wrong with these rules and probably societies must be much more strict one the rules expected from youngsters. Therefore i beleive not only the rules aren't strict, but also they lack strictness.

One way to measure intensity of a phenomenon is to compare it with its intensity in the past. By comparing strictness of rules in today's era with the past, lack of strict rules is obvious even by having a superficial compare. For instance, considering the importance of respect to elderly, today's youngster are far more rude than youngsters in the past. As an example, the respect that i have for my parents is relatively higher than my little brother ( 8 years younger), similarly the respect that my parents have for their parents are even higher than the respect that i have for themselves. Accordingly, we can observe the gradual decline of respect in generations and this decline is due to lack of strict rules in societies.

To cut the long story short, I do not think that the rules in today's era is strict. In my idea these rules are too fragile and they are being ignored comparing to past. I strongly believe that by implementing stricter rules, we can prevent our youngsters from having troubles such as going to jail as well as having a better society.