Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It has been said before “a person can lead an army”, the question is who is that person? Some people see that young generations can not influence any society and determining their future. However, personally, I believe that young people have a great influence on societies and the powerful impact on their future as well.

Mark Zackurburgh, 23 years old, he is the founder of the Facebook company and the creator of the world commonly known as social media. He started to create a website that aims to gather a lot of people and ease their communication. Later on, this website became the world number one social media communication holding 1.2 billion users from around the world. The influence of Facebook has many effects on many societies. As an example, the Egyptian revolution in 2011 was started through a group of people of Facebook decided to remove the Egyptian president because of his injustice claims and acts. So, many people followed this Facebook revolution and in 2012 the president of Egypt was removed.

John Snow, 29 years old, was a lord of the Night Watch in the North and later became the king of the Seven Kingdoms. At first, he has raised a bustered boy and everyone was treating him harshly. Due to his powerful and strong personality and his strong battle fighting capabilities, he had many followers from different societies. He influenced olds, youngs, men, and even women. The seven kingdoms became settled and a peaceful place after he fought the Lansters and became followed by many people from around the country.

Mailey Sairus (Hannah Montanna), 18 years old, she is an American rock star singer. She has many followers worldwide. Many young teenagers tried to copy her act and attitude. Ms. Sairus changed the way people thing toward gays and lesbians. Before Ms. Sairus, many people from different cultures and societies disapprove gays and lesbians. Although, because Ms. Sairus is a lesbian lady and she has many fans who love her extremely, people started to accept gays and lesbians.

In conclusion, there are many young people who had a powerful impact on many societies. These most strong influencers are Mark Zackurburgh, John Snow, and Mailey Sairus. All of them did not even reach their 30s, yet they influenced many communities around the world.