Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From the dawn of the civilization, society strive to find the best program for their people's future. After thousands of years people came to this coclusion that they should hear all opinions about the possible plans and decide which route is the most beneficial for their future. As far as making important decisions and taking measures are concerned, some are of the opinion that young people don not have proper role in this matter these days, while others believe otherwise. I-for one- subscribe to the later idea on the ground that nowadays parents and teachers care about the young one's independency, juveniles can readily reach any information they need, and authorities have changed their ways.

First, unlike the old days, parents provide any facilitate for their children and care about them. They know that they should pave the way for thier kids so they can make important decisions in their life. Also, the whole education system helps them in this way too. Children in the school learn about all the vissitudes of life and how they should react and make decision in tough situation. As a result pupils would be exprienced in decision making process and can be more involved in the significant decisions of the society.

Second, having comprehensive knowledge about the situation is a prerequisite to make a right decision which young people are endowed with these days. People did not have such an easily availible sources of information about everything in past decades. For example, if an young person wants to learn about the politic issues of their country so they can participate in the election, they can find any information about the candidates on the internet, TV, ect. Therefore, they would be capable of making the best decision.

Last but not the least, authorities now more rely on the young people than they did in the past. They inclined to give more responsibilities to the youngers because they know by the decades of experience that countries that use youth energy and eagerness will be thriving in their future. According to the statistics more and more young people are in charge of key roles of their societies every year, especially in the devepoled countries. This shows that young people are now more effective in their societies than they were in the past.

Finally, with all this taken into account, I do believe that young people have more roles in the important decision making of their countries. having the support of their teachers and families, accessability of them to any data they need, and new attitude of the governers to young people are the most conspicuous reasons that I think so. The whole world is reyling more and more to their young people these days.