Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? youth is not involved in decision making channels in our world.

Society today is different than in the past. Technology and other inventions made our world a very small village that now everyone is connected in it.Some people agree that youth is not involved in decision making channels in our world, while others disagree. In my perspective point, today youth are more involved than before in determining the future of the society. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my reasons.

First, youth today held many critical positions in decision-making channels all over the world. In addition, they contribute to improving our future by merging their thoughts into the society. Such as, according to Forbes the world most popular magazine that talks about the most famous influencers all over the world, they mentioned in one of their editions that Mark Zuckberg the owner of the famous social website Facebook is the youngest influencer in the United States that held A leading position in the United Nation after his legendry website that connected people from all over the world on it. Also, he helped in educating many children in the third developing countries by adding different educational sources for them, as a result they were able to learn how to write and read over the internet without even going to school.

Second, many revolutions that happened recently in many countries especially the middle-east were by youth. For example, according to CBC international news channel the revolution that happened in Egypt, Libya, and Yemen was by youth who seek freedom and the right to stand against corrupted governments.

Third, youth contributions in scientific researchs will change the future of the society. For instance, from my personal experience while I was doing my postgraduate studies in chemistry I was required to search over the internet for different articles related to my point of research to decide what point am I going to pursue in my research I found out that most of these leading articles in chemistry and other fields were conducted by youth ranging between twenty years old to thirty years old. In addition, that I have read an article in NewYork times magazine that one of the winners of noble prize in space field was a young women who were able to invent a suit for astronomers to be able to stand on the surface of Mars planet to discover it.

Summing up, it is true that this era is different than before. Youth have done amazing contributions to our society and they still continue to do so.