Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that parents play a crucial role in their kids' lives. In fact, they have the upper hand in shaping their personalities, future, and career. Some people think that busy parents should spend their available time with their kids in playing games or sports. However, I disagree with them. I think that busy parents shout spent any spare time with their kids in working on anything relating to schoolwork for two significant reasons which I will explore in this essay.

To begin with, when busy parents spend their available time with their children in doing or go over anything correlating to school, It would improve their learning skills which would have a great impact on their academic performance. In other words, the parents are responsible, as teachers unless more, about how well their kids do at school.my own experience is a compelling example for what I mean. I am a single mother for two kids. I work as a pharmacist in CVS pharmacy. Unfortunately, my work shift starts at 9 am and ends at 9 pm. I barely find enough time to cook, clean house, and take care of myself let alone studying with my kids. I noticed that my son, John, is so week in math as his grade were not promising. I decided from that moment to spend every available single moment with him working on his math skills. We started using online resources and go over his mistakes to make sure that he mastered them. He ended up passing with flying colors. As you can see, My son would not have achieved this progress, if I did not spend my spare time working on his school work.

Another salient reason corroborating my stance is that if busy guardians spend their time with their children, this would strengthen their relationship. Having communication and building a strong bond are vital for them emotionally and educationally. As I mentioned before, I am a very busy single mother. Last year, my daughter Carol was in eighth grade. She used to get a very high grade and she used to work delightedly but I noticed that he grade suffered and she was spending a lot of time alone. I tried to figure out the reason. Eventually, she told me that she feels depressed as she cannot find any person to talk to. I started our daily conversation while I was helping her to catch up what she missed at her classes. I killed two birds with one stone. I was able to improve our relationship through our communication while we were working on her school work. This experience taught me the importance of using my available time to help my children and to build a strong bond between us as well.

In essence, even though some people think that parents, whenever they have time, enjoy playing games or sports with their kids. I adamantly think that they should spend this time with their children working on any schoolwork or anything related to it a. it will help their kids to enhance their academic performance. As well as, It is a golden opportunity to enhance their relationship with their parents. I encourage all parents and guardians to give this idea a try as it is worthy.