Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?A good sense of humor is one of the most important human qualities.Use specific reasons and examples to support you opinion.

Human beings are gifted with a plethora of qualities, which other living beings usually do not possess. We, as humans, can sense, act, cry, laugh and show many other emotions and these feelings help in balancing our lives. Humor is one of such feeling which was gifted to us and I strongly feel that this quality needs to be embraced and utilized as much as possible.

In the first place, a person with a good humor helps a lot whenever we are facing hardships. We can come out of the stressful situations and forget all the troubles if there is a person with good humor alongside us. For instance, my friend, who works in the army, faces lots of troubles while performing his duty. He suffers from physical injuries every other day as he has to go through a stringent training process. But, at the end of the day, he cracks jokes with his fellow mates, friends and relatives so that he could get relieved of the pain and be happy. So, humor helps a person who is in

pain or other stressful situations.

Moreover, a person with a good sense of humor is liked by the people. According to statistics, women usually prefer men who crack jokes and have a lively atmosphere around them. For example, my cousin who always makes fun of people around him and makes them laugh attracts more friends each and every day compared to my brother who is usually in the serious mood all the time. Having people around us, who admire us helps in building strong relationships. Thus, humor helps a lot for a person to wants to socialize himself within the society.

In contrast, if there is no humor, there would always be dull environment around us, which sometimes reduces the productivity too. For instance, in my office, there is a team in which all the people are serious all the time and they do not make fun. When a new guy, with a good sense of humor, joined that team, there was a lively environment

thereafter and even the productivity of the team went up.

All in all, the sense of humor in a person not only helps him but also is beneficial to the people around him. It helps his fellow mates to grow and come out of stress in many instances. Hence, we must utilize this gift of humor to our fullest in order to grow as a person as well as to benefit the society in which we live.