Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the accelerating development of the societies, students are obliged to spend time in university to learn at least one special field of expertise. Some people believe that students should pass some history courses beside their field of study, while the others not. From my point of view, I believe that students should deal more with their expertise and in what follows I will attempt to address the most discernible reasons.

The first exquisite point to mention is that extra courses on history or others waste students' time and far them away from their expertise. Plus, there bunches of courses that students can enroll and help themselves to promote their knowledge. For instance, when I was studying on my bachelor in covol engineering major, we had to spend a lot of courses in Islamic History, and as a result I fell apart of my own major. Also, confusion was another consequence of such courses which prevent students from concentration in their own field. Nonetheless, the university could suggest voluntary courses on construction with would be much more efficient and could help us from wrong engineering calculation. Therefore, extra courses provide obstacles in the students' future.

Another point which deserve some point to mention is that grade point average of students could be threatened by irrelevant history courses. According to the thoughts of most engineer, they lack of good memory in perceptual courses and they shaped their mind to only solve numerical problems with deal more with calculations and mathematics. For example, when I was in my bachelor, I had course in history and took a bad grade (10/20). The grade critically affects my grade point average and reduces it around one point in total. Hence, that terrible experience taught me that students do not wish extra courses in history.

However, some people believe that students should get accustomed with history of their country. From my perspective, I am not a sheer advocator of only special expertise courses; I think that one or two course in history which also is not really hard is helpful. This course would increase students’ GPA and also make them acquaintance with their history.

The last but not the least reason is that students would experience frustration. There is an old saying in my country that says ‘’ Students follow their interest based on marks’’, therefore a bad grade would give them cold feet to follow their perspective and trying to flourish their abilities.

All in all, as the above-mentioned examples have illustrated, extra courses in history would not bring any opportunities to students. Not only does it waste students’ time and degrade their GPA, but also it decreases students’ enthusiasm to promote their talents. Even though one easy extra course may seem good.