Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.•Wait until the class or meeting

One of the most important part of understanding is the quality of lecture which may seems wrong in your mind during teacher's speech. It is possible solution to make yourself out of confusion by different types of solutions. Some people believes that it is better to interrupt teacher's discussion, no matter where the discussion is. Another group of people think that it is better lo let the discussion goes to the end and then ask about issue and the others thinks It is better to do nothing. From my point of view, I deeply believe that it is better to wait until the meeting is over and then talk to instructor about issue and in what follows I will attempt to address the most discernible reasons.

First, any interruption during teaching may damage learning procedure. It may unintentionally lead to a controversial discussion that is out of that special course. In addition, the teacher may lose the main point of the discussion. For example, when I was doing my master, I had a course in 'Nonlinear Analysis' which was the hardest program in master in seismic design of structure. Many students came to the class to learn the course without registration in the class and they usually interrupted professor discussions. This leads to procrastination in the course material and plenty of session were held. In addition, the class student was reluctant of scattering data due to irrelevant question and they suggest to avoid any question in the middle of the class. Therefore, because of new rule on question next term student could learn the course better than us.

Besides, the teacher in the lecture may be ashamed in the middle of the class to understand his fault. accordingly, students may ask a type of question that the answer is even obscure for teacher. For example, two years ago, when I was teaching in "Sharif University' as teacher assistance, some student asked me painstaking question and it was shameful for me and couldn’t answered directly. That usually waste much more time and lost my confident about teaching. Hence it is better to ask question at the end of the class to eschew any shamefulness in teachers.

finally, you may be wrong! Indeed, teachers or professor or any instructor are usually well educated and know more than their audience. They know how to discuss the idea and the trick that they make in their speech is a way to understand deficit in the student. For example, plenty of lecturer, want to know the best person in the class by providing controversial remarks and the student who goes in to the trick cannot have the opportunity to be the best one. therefore, it is better to wait and ask your quarry at the end of the class.

All in all, as the aforementioned examples have illustrated, it is more suitable to ask question at the end of the lecture. Not only does it help teacher to eschew any types of confusion a shamefulness but also it helps student in a way that they may think wrongly. Hence, please ask your questions at the end of the lecture.