Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Government expenditure is one of the most important fact in social activity and should be managed with consideration and deliberation. Some people believe that, government should subsidize arts more than athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. From my vantage point, I think that government should assign money to athletics activity more and in what follows the most persuasive reasons are drawn.

The firs compelling reason corroborating my idea is that athletics activity increase and strengthen the soul of happiness in people. The more happy the society, the more active and enthusiastic the society become. As an old saying in Persian language says “Happiness is the source of job and activity in one society". By way of illustration, according to the results of recent research program conducted in Sharif University of Technology-Tehran, athletics activity encourage common people to be the same as they are. In this regard the whole people of society trying to imitate their activity and this is the place in which people life expectancy increases and they seek more dream to delve. Therefore, as the example shows, the happiness and activity of a society increases.

The second exquisite point mentioning here is that, the repercussion of popularity is in monetary matter too. Actually, a famous person can be like an important emblem and advertise his country. By considering this issue, people all around universe hope to see the home town of this athletics and this is a place where the tourist industry increases. Take Cristiano Ronaldo as case in this point. He is the winner of the best football athlete for more than five years. Either my family member or all people in my country hope to see this athlete country and go in Portugal where he was born. Had it not been as famous as he is, the country would have not been able to benefit it commercial importance for tourism industry. Therefore, one famous emblem can increase the income of a society and hence it is deserve to invest money on athletes.

The last notion deserving to mention is that athletics who are much more powerful to win Olympics medal- specifically the gold medalists- could change the thought of world at least for short period of time about his country. Take famous Persian Olympic medalist ''Takhti" as an example. Thirty years ago, before he wanted to go to London Olympics, Iranian neighborhood country believed, as all people around the world did, that Iranian are bad in fairness and are the first belligerent country. Nonetheless, "Takhti" manifested so much humble in his wrestling competitions and never work with infirm part of his competitor for the sake of morality. This picture clearly shows that those rumor and propaganda about Iranian people are false. Therefore an athletics is much more important to deal with by considering money or other his needs since he can deteriorate those rumor-monger who want to denigrate the well-being of a society.

All in all, as the above mentioned examples have illustrated, government should allude more money to athletics. Not only does it increase the happiness of a society and increase governmental income, but also it does help to remove terrible imaginary picture of a country.