Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Young people's life today are occupied with work, study and relationships. Any teen or twenty year-old on the street are busy with jobs, courses to take and puzzled by complicated relationships. Therefore, to my view, organizational skills play a pivotal role for young adults to achieve a balance of life.

First of all, ability to arrange everything is required in work and study. While it is undeniable that the advent of technology has offered humans a great deal of convenience, it has also made work more demanding than ever. As people are assisted with advantageous technical tools and softwares, they are expected to perform with highest productivity. Employees are assigned with a plethora of tasks and asked to complete in a short period of time with high precision. As a result, young people need to excel at making schedule for everything to meet the deadline. Even college students lead the similar hectic life. Since they finish undergraduate programs by credits and choose courses to register themselves, it is necessary for them to plan their own timetable to avoid any conflict of classes' time and club or campus activities. In most classes, students are required to conduct projects with other partners, which all have different schedules. The most stressful time is preparation period for mid term or end term exam with all tests may take place in one or two weeks. Some even have part time jobs, which make it even harder. Without excellent organizational skills, they can hardly survive the university life.

Besides, organizational capability is important for young people to maintain social relationships. In addition to such complex work and study life, young people also need to keep and cement their relationship with family, friends, and other acquaintances. Social network is nowadays as essential as academic knowledge to guarantee people a bright future. The key to fostering a bond with others is obviously by communication, for example, talking, hanging out and eating together. All of these activities requires investment of time. Consequently, the significance of being able to arrange everything, to be specific, appointments, is quite apparent. Without this ability, people are likely to be carried away with their occupations and totally forget about social life. For example, when I was in my freshman and junior year, I was busy with my study and part time job that I did not contact any of my high school friends. But in my senior year, I encountered some trouble and needed help from one of my old friends. It was really difficult and awkward for me to ask her because we have not met or talk to each other for a long time. After that, I realized the importance of maintaining social relationship and learn to arrange my time to keep contact with every one.

In conclusion, I think that being capable of planning everything is important for young people in modern world. In my opinion, they need to improve this skills so that they can balance between work-study and social life, and succeed in every aspect of life.